Hawkeye Soars to Screens Worldwide

Gabi Cuellar, Reporter

Hawkeye is the new 6-part action show that will stream on Disney+. The first two episodes of the show will debut on Nov 24. The show will take place after the events of Avengers Endgame, during the Christmas season in New York city. It will be centered around the character of Clint Barton aka Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner), and will introduce a new character into the MCU, Kate Bishop (Hailee Steinfeld).  


In the show Kate Bishop is a 22-year-old archer who takes on the mantle of Barton’s alternate alias Ronin. Barton and Bishop will come together to take on the enemies Clint made in the past that threaten them both.  


While Bishop is a new character being introduced, she will not be the only new character being introduced in the show. It will also debut the character of Echo (Alaqua Cox), William Lopez (Zahn McClarnon), and will debut as a new addition Yelena Belova (Florence Pugh) into the mix.  

Genre: action, adventure, crime, drama, mysteries, sci-fi  

Rating: TV-14 

Director: Rhys Thomas, Bert & Bertie 

Producers: Johnathan Ilga, Ryhs Thomas, Trinh Tran, Kevin Feige  

Writers: Jonathan Igla, Tanner Bean, Katerina Mathewson, Jenna Nowel Frazier  

Production company: Marvel Studios, Disney+, Walt Disney Pictures  



DisneyPlus.com- https://disneyplusoriginals.disney.com/show/hawkeye 

Marvel.com- https://www.marvel.com/tv-shows/hawkeye/1 

Imbd.com- https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10160804/fullcredits/?ref_=tt_cl_sm 

CBR.com- https://www.cbr.com/disney-hawkeye-release-date-plot-trailer-news/